AppsPlay

Google Will Now Let You Auto-Delete your Location History

Now you have better privacy options

Are you paranoid about Google possibly using your location history for some unknown purpose? Google just rolled out an option to auto-delete your location history and activity data.

The feature was announced last May, and Google is finally making this option available to everyone. Users can choose to auto-delete their location and activity history after 3 months or after 18 months depending on their preference. To access this, go to your Google Account’s My Activity section, tap the “choose to delete automatically” option in the Location History area, and select if you want your location history be deleted after 3 months, 18 months or manually.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button