AppsPlay

You Can Finally Unsend Messages In Messenger

Finally

Facebook has finally made it possible for you to delete messages that you send on Messenger, giving you an escape route if you ever accidentally send your crush something potentially embarrassing.

Users will now have a ten-minute window to unsend any message delivered through Messenger, to both a single recipient and via group chats. Simply tap on a message that you want to remove, and select the “remove for everyone” option. Removing a message this way notifies people in the chat that a message was deleted, kind of how Viber does it on their platform.

Facebook says that the new feature should be live now for Messenger users, so make sure that your app is up to date to enjoy the new feature.

John Nieves

John is a veteran technology and gadget journalist with more than 10 years of experience both in print and online. When not writing about technology, he frequently gets lost in the boonies playing soldier.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button