Website

YouTube Now Allows You To Blur Your Videos After You’ve Uploaded Them

No more re-uploading after the fact

Just uploaded an awesome video log but forgot to blur that menacing looking dude behind you? Don’t worry, you no longer have to blur your video in Adobe Premier and re-upload it – YouTube has announced that they’re making blurring tools available to all content creators after you’ve uploaded the video.

While the company has allowed users to blur faces back in 2012, the new blurring tool allows content creators to literally blur anything that they want in videos they upload. Even better, the blurring tool can track objects that you blur on the screen even as they move.

“While the use cases for this tool are vast, we built this feature with visual anonymity in mind,” said Amanda Conway, YouTube’s Privacy Lead in a statement. “We wanted to give you a simple way to blur things like people, contact information or financial data without having to remove and re-upload your content.”

Source

John Nieves

John is a veteran technology and gadget journalist with more than 10 years of experience both in print and online. When not writing about technology, he frequently gets lost in the boonies playing soldier.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button